You’d better watch out, You’d better not cry, You’d better not pout, I’m telling you why. Santa Claus is coming to town….YAY!

Merry Christmas to all my listeners and friends…or is it friends and listeners? Just a short festive message whilst you roast your nuts in front of a warm storage heater that’s been on the blink since last night. Lots of last minute rapping to do and ASDAs to invade at six o’clock in the morning for no apparent reason other than forgetting the fact that it’s only closed for one day and that one day is Sunday anyway. It faired spoiled my Saturday breakfast…….where did all these ppl come from? 😦

My own festive preparations are done. Two essays are finished for the school and the third is started; some paid work is done; all pressies are wrapped; my latest cancer check-up is okay; and I have been to see where I will be doing my thirty-three day placement next term/trimester.

I will say little about it other than it’s a community rehabilitation unit in the far East End of Glasgow and I’m really looking forward to it. It will be a challenge.

So keeping it brief can I say some things, like thanks to Sunny D down the ASDA (thinking of the card was enuff in itself); to e, c and AJ (there’s something about Saturdays, isn’t there?); to Stewarton Gary, what was the horse?; and to study buddie, Fi for all her help with CJS referencing (which must be the unlikeliest innuendo of all time, beating by miles ‘putty in your hands’)….the burds enjoyed the garlic bread btw 🙂

Next week sees the Blog Personality of the Year Awards and a wee bit more about my own thoughts but I won’t keep you long. It’s been a jolly interesting year which has seen me visit North Ayrshire and Straiton Park’n’Ride; the gay cottagers’ car park in Strathclyde Park and being an extra lesbian in Lip Service; various football grounds all over Scotland and continued my musical indulgence in house, techno and trance; and, I suppose the biggest event of them all………my new school in Paisley. Lots of new pals there, including one very special one……….I never knew studying could be so much fun, but will the barrista in QWERTY’s ever talk to me again?

Cya, keep (ing) it fun and still wearing that badge? Yes. ‘cos there is no reason why not. 🙂

Johnt850…happy to let sleeping dogs lie

If no-one has offended you so far, this will; oh, and Skippy says Merry Christmas to one and all as well……xx……she also says you may have to copy’n’paste this link but it’s fair dinkum when you get there……

http://www.aidanjohnmoffat.bandcamp.com/track/oh-what-a-night-before-christmas

Leave a Reply

