When we all get the power We all give the best Every minute of an hour Don’t think about the rest And you all get the power You all get the best When everyone gets everything And every song everybody sings nanananana

Good morning Gilshochill! And isn’t it a wonderful day to be alive! And I’m in a jolly spiffing, lashings of ginger beer and caramel shortcake mood! So, to share that moment with all my listeners…….Isn’t it interesting when you find someone for whom you have a high regard on Youtube and you want to share it with everyone, so here is that link;

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PXzChH7MV60

😀 At least four times a day 😀

Meanwhile, back in the real world that is the fractal brain of jt850, there’s not a lot I can talk about openly this week. I’m still told lots of things but, contrary to the journalistic stereotype, I keep secrets. I know for example the reasons why the two folk most agin’ me when I came out of the drinks cabinet, as opposed to the closet, three and a half years ago, have that hatred of alkies…..but I won’t tell anyone. I was brought up too well.

My mum was an amazing woman and whilst the last six months of her life (five years ago) are, obvioulsy, my biggest memory (and the crock o’ shit that followed but that was me) I can also remember that she cooked three course dinners for me, my sis and my dad, when we came home, individually, at lunchtimes* from school and the office. Brill, eh?

* so, what was it with you…..lunch or dinner at dinner time……we had tea about six……..supper……dinner parties……..what were they?

So, in the week when I should be celebrating my birthday but, because I have been chosen by gods from a parallel universe to remain 42 for the rest of my life, I will be ignoring this Friday, 2nd July, 2010.  😦

Altho’ after an interesting (?) climax from Doctor Who, but the No Spoilers rule applies as Jaymi is still out of the country*, I did take consolation from the words of Dani Garavelli in the Sunday of Scotland last week when she said of the good doctor’s relationship with the older Amy; ‘It’s difficult to see the appeal of a 907-year-old itinerant with no regular source of income, but if she wants to bed a Time Lord, then good luck to her.’ No. No reason. 😀

*If you want details of Jaymi’s blog, please contact me or her mate, Bea, of whom more later.

And in a week when our (eh?) bets on Spain and Ivory Coast are going separate ways, can I point out that I lost interest in the World Cup when the Dutch East Indies were cruelly beaten by Hungary in the World Cup of 1938. (6-0 since you ask but it was close)

But I’d like to say a big thanks to L frae Troon and the rrm for their recent comments (it was a kinda Witch Report) on why my opening lines with women fail. Yes, even I understand why ‘No, I’m an alkoholic, but don’t let that stop you having another drink’ is doomed to failure.

But what is wrong with, ‘Nice veins. Do you use them much?’ or ‘Yes, I have the same Juliette Lewis poster as your 16 year old son. Interesting angle, isn’t it?’ or ‘No. I don’t eat that much. I don’t think you should either’? It’s okay. I won’t do the reverse cowgirl line.

Moving swiftly on.

So where was I when I heard about Michael Jackson’s death? I was in a newsagent’s in London buying a newspaper telling me that Michael Jackson had died.

And W is back from Berlin (hurrah!), Son Brian bought me lunch last week (double hurrah!) and Oonagh, tell your aunts, there’s a new Doctor John album out (triple hurrah!) And my thanks to the blogmeister for tekkie advice this afternoon and for advising me as to the colour I should get my bathroom painted. (Note. Not what colour I should paint the bathroom. I don’t do D-I-Y myself……okay?)

And congrats to anyone who got a new job in FE recently. Don’t do what I did on my first day, teaching. I pointed the overhead projector at the class and asked them their names, rank and serial numbers and then shouted, ‘Exterminate!’ Altho’ apparently I did say, on a later occasion, ‘I don’t feel well. I’m going out for some fresh air’ and was gone for six months.

So maybe Captain Oates did come back only to find ‘the bastards’ had moved the tents and left no forwarding address.

But I would like to re-assure all of my former students that Skippy the Bush Kangaroo still brings me my mid-day coffee on a silver platter like she always did. No. She’s invisible. That’s why you didn’t see her.

And to all students, plus Son Brian, who may remember me talking about the news value of sheds…..can I just point out that National Shed Week begins on 5th July and that that site still exists; www.readersheds.co.uk/. Serioulsy.

And finally, before I nip down to Marks and Spencer’s to get an individual asparagus lasagne for my tea; Well done Missie K. All sorts of reasons.

cya and keep(ing) it fun

Johnt850, or ‘plonker’ as Jaymi’s mate, Bea, recently described me; a creature of exquisite taste and discernment is Bea…….I used to be a serious journalist you know.

No, I was talking to some folk earlier this week about preparing for death, hence the bit at the start of the show after the link. It came up in a  conversation with someone worried about their cancer but before they’ve started treatment (and it’s a baddie). So my Living Will has been drawn up and it’s not me standing talking to a mini cam saying this, that and the next thing. It, at the moment (eh?), all goes to Son Brian.

It’s about giving him certain permissions re switching the machine off should I be in a coma for a few days and showing no signs of life. (Basically, if I don’t respond either to a designated nurse* or the music of Alabama 3, then flick the switch and book the closing night celebration….Maryhill Juniors Social Club or the recently re-furbished Corinthian)

It’s a complicated area, tho’, medical law, particularly where this kinda thing is concerned. My own legal eagle is a damn fine and excellent High Court man. I wonder. Anyone else I should be talking to………?

* I’ve seen the video. I know what she does. It works.

5 Responses to “When we all get the power We all give the best Every minute of an hour Don’t think about the rest And you all get the power You all get the best When everyone gets everything And every song everybody sings nanananana”

  1. nigne Says:

    thans for great sharing

  2. Your Garden Says:

    When we all get the power We all give the best Every minute of an hour Don?t think about the rest And you all get the power You all get the best When everyone gets everything And every song everybody ……

    I found your entry interesting do I’ve added a Trackback to it on my weblog :)…

  3. Hyatt Arlington Says:

    I do not even know how I stopped up right here, however I believed this post was once great. I don’t realize who you’re but definitely you’re going to a well-known blogger should you aren’t already 😉 Cheers!

  4. Piano Chords Says:

    Thanks for one’s marvelous posting! I certainly enjoyed reading it, you happen to be a great author.

    I will remember to bookmark your blog and will eventually come back from now on.

    I want to encourage yourself to continue your great job, have a nice
    holiday weekend!

  5. Full MP3 Song Says:

    Wow! Finally I got a weblog from where I can actually take
    helpful data concerning my study and knowledge.

Leave a Reply

